Red Lipstick Soldier

Recently I was heading out on a trip and needed a book to read on the airplane. I don’t LOVE to fly, so reading on planes is a good way to distract myself from all of my typical anxiety-filled thoughts. A friend of mine recommended I read “Live a BIG Life” by Joan Burge. It was the perfect size to fit in my purse and of course the title immediately caught my attention. I won’t give a full book review right now, (that will come in a separate post) but I will say this – Every woman must own a copy of this book, and every man should. Honest, heart wrenching, and inspiring.

So, this book also happens to have it’s own page on Facebook of which I am a fan – http://www.facebook.com/JoanBurgeBigLife?fref=ts. Long story short, I shared my motto on the Facebook fan page as part of a contest they were doing and I won! I was so excited to receive my t-shirt and tube of red lipstick in the mail. I was equally excited when they asked me to write a guest post about my 2013 Motto. To read my post visit the Live a BIG Life page – http://joanburgeliveabiglife.com/a-year-without-fear.

If you want to learn what this Red Lipstick talk is all about you will have to read the book for yourself!  🙂

Passing time at the airport with my book and a snack

Passing time at the airport with my book and a snack

 

http://joanburgeliveabiglife.com/red-lipstick-revolution

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Photography

Author:jenlapel

Natural Light photographer

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. RED LIPSTICK REVOLUTION | Joan Burge Live a BIG LifeJoan Burge Live a BIG Life - July 11, 2013

    […] friend did for her during such a difficult time in her life. Red Lipstick Revolution and its, soldiers have arrived. It’s time to take action, move forward strive for, and embrace a BIG […]

Leave a Reply

